top of page


Daivaasurasampadvibhaag Yog (The Yoga of The Distinction Between The Divine And The Demonaic Endowments)


The chapter 16 study classes will cover: 


•If the Supreme Soul is in each and every person then why does a person not fulfil all the duties that he came to this world for)? What is missing inside such a person? God gives the solution to these questions in this 16th chapter.


•The difference between divine endowments and demonic endowments. It is because night is there that day has a meaning. It is because sunrise is there that sunset has a meaning. Everything that is there in life and in the material world is a duality.


•The qualities of persons with divine endowments: fearlessness, purity of mind, wise apportionment of wisdom and concentration, charity, self-control and sacrifice, study of the scriptures, austerity, uprightness, non-violence, truth, freedom from anger, renunciation, tranquillity, aversion to fault finding, compassion to living beings, freedom from covetousness, gentleness, modesty, steadiness (absence of fickleness), vigour, forgiveness, fortitude, purity, and freedom from malice and excessive pride.


•The first quality of divine endowments is fearlessness. While there is fear in life, consider that the path is wrong somewhere. A study of the Ramayan and Mahabharata about how to attain the quality of fearlessness. A divine person walks on the right path and therefore he has no type of fear. This is because he has no fear of anything. He has nothing to hide.


•The story of Māhāvir and Chandra Kaushika about how not to let people abuse your good qualities.


•A study of P.D Ouspensky's "Tertium Organum: The Third Canon of Thought" about how Gurdjeff removed anger from his life.


•The definition of bhuteshu daya (compassion to all living beings) in the Jābāldarshan Upanishad. How our Saints are stronger than even the thunderbolt, but their work, their behaviour and their feelings are even softer and more delicate than a flower.


•A study of the Shandilya Upanishad about the importance of dhrtih (fortitude).


•A study of the Mahabharata about how to attain strength after the death of a loved one.


•The endowments of a person with a demoniac nature: ostentation, arrogance, excessive pride, anger, harshness and ignorance.


•Why dambha (ostentation and hypocrisy) is the first characteristic of a person of a demoniac nature. McDougal's statement the more that society is becoming civilised, then the more that society is becoming hypocritical.


•A study of the famous quote of Immaneul Kant that "I think therefore I am".


•The āshram system designed by our Rishis to split life into four stages: brahmachāri āshram (life as a celibate student), grhastāshram (life as a householder), Vānapas āshram (life of service to the community) and Samyas āshram (life of renunciation).


•The technique for effective time management and life management. All our works can be categorised into these four quadrants: urgent and important; urgent but not important; important but not urgent; and not urgent and not important


•Why holding fast to the demoniac view, lost souls of feeble understanding, of cruel deeds, rise up as the enemies of the world for its destruction. What happens to such people? A study of the life of Ravan.


•The three reasons why people worry. The first is that they do not have faith on their own ability. The second when they have a constant sense of insecurity. And third and the most important thing is that those who do not have faith in God have a lot of worries.


•If a person has faintheartedness and they cannot understand what they should do then they should particularly read this book in English called Jonathan Livingston Seagull by Richard Bach.


•The story of the bird trapped in a businessman's cage and the one solution to becoming liberated from this world.


•How to collect wealth by just means. A study of the lineage of the Raghuvansh.


•Three questions to ask someone who excessively criticises great personalities and how such critics are described by God as cruel haters and the worst of people.


•A study of the Chanakya Niti about how to recognise a person who has come from swarg (heaven) in their previous birth and how to recognise a person who has come from narak (hell) in their previous birth.


•The gateway of hell leading to the ruin of the soul is threefold: lust, anger and greed. Therefore these three, one should abandon.


•If you wanted to summarise and highlight the 26 divine qualities that God described in a nutshell then they can come in three things: vairāgya (non-attachment), titikshā (forbearance) and santosh (contentment). In the same way, all the demonic characteristics that God described until now can be incorporated into the three doors of narak (hell): kām (lust), krodh (anger) and lobh (greed). 


You can watch all of the chapter 16 videos by clicking on the below links next to the verse numbers:


Chapter 16 introduction:


Chapter 16 verse 1: coming soon


Chapter 16 verse 2:


Chapter 16 verse 3:


Chapter 16 verse 4:


Chapter 16 verse 5:


Chapter 16 verse 6:


Chapter 16 verse 7:


Chapter 16 verse 8:


Chapter 16 verse 9:


Chapter 16 verse 10:


Chapter 16 verse 11:


Chapter 16 verse 12:


Chapter 16 verse 13:


Chapter 16 verse 14:


Chapter 16 verse 15:


Chapter 16 verse 16:


Chapter 16 verse 17:


Chapter 16 verse 18:


Chapter 16 verse 19:


Chapter 16 verse 20:


Chapter 16 verse 21:


Chapter 16 verse 22:


Chapter 16 verse 23:


Chapter 16 verse 24:


bottom of page